A big thank-you to all 31 of you who took part in our Reliability Ride through the Bourne Valley on Sunday. A magnificent set of results, too: 25 Gold, 5 Silver awards, all of which were well within the time-limit (14mph average).

Are these rides too easy? Or is cycle technology improving our times? Perhaps the surfacing of Hampshire’s minor roads has been improved. You’re all winners.

In alphabetical order (with F = Fareham Wheelers, B = Braishfield, I = independent cyclist; all others are Sotonia)

GOLD (16mph or better):

Richard Burch Martin Cole Steve Durkin (F)
Chris Edmond John French Stuart Hansford
Marianne Holt (F) John Judd Charlotte Keeler
Jo Kitley (I) Jon Legg Nick Malbon
David Neale James Peckham Wayne Prevett
Andy Robertson Ben Scott-Munden Lee Shirley
Nigel Sign (F) Martin Smith Patrick Stumpf
Bruce Tandy (F) Jane Tandy (F) Jason Thomas
Will Weynberg Paul Witcombe (B)

SILVER (14–16 mph):

Janet Burnage Leon Kuzmicz Carl Lawton
Darren Strickland Paul Whitaker