Thank you to all the riders who entered the rearranged Leg Loosener TT after the March event was postponed due to snow. It was a very windy morning, with a nasty headwind on the exposed section on Roger Penny Way.

A massive thank you also to all the marshals, timekeepers, HQ helpers and everyone who baked a cake!

The men’s road bike event resulted in a tie between Dave Dent (GS Stella) and Ben Skinner (Rule 5) with Ed Slot (Sotonia) finishing 12 seconds behind the pair in third please.

The women’s road bike event was won by Ed’s sister Chrissie Slot (IRIS Race Team) on what was her first ever time trial. In second place was Kym Harvey (Fat Creations).

The men’s TT bike event was won by our own Ant Gritton (Sotonia) with Paul Lockyer (New Forest CC) 14 seconds behind and Julian Lockwood (Primera-Teamjobs) in third place.

The women’s TT bike event was the only of the four events not to have any non-starters so a special mention should go to Faye, Hayley, Kirsty, Michelle W, Claire, Michelle L and Debie for not braving the windy conditions and giving us a great race!

First place went to Faye Faber (Bike Jockey CC) with an impressive ride to finish the hilly 14.5 mile course in just under 40 minutes, beating two-time national champion and professional cyclist Hayley Simmonds (Team WNT Pro Cycling) who finished in second place after undergoing surgery for a broken elbow in mid June. Third place went to Kirsty Mcseveney (Fareham Wheelers CC).


Road Bike: Men

Position Time Name Club
1 = 36:38 Ben Skinner Rule 5
1 = 36:38 Dave Dent GS Stella
3 36:50 Ed Slot Sotonia CC
4 37:03 Callum Dunford Sarum Velo
5 38:17 Elliot Chilton New Forest CC
6 38:36 Liam Somerville Bike Jockey CC
7 40:07 Patrick Stumpf Sotonia CC
8 40:24 Joffrey Carlier Sotonia CC
9 40:29 Philip Godfrey Sotonia CC
10 40:57 David West Salisbury Road and Mountain CC
11 41:07 Nick Jones Bournemouth Jubilee Whs
12 41:32 Richard Bradley 3C Cyclexperience
13 41:45 Stewart Ward New Forest CC
14 42:09 James Davenport VTTA (Wessex Group)
15 42:22 Leon Maidment Sotonia CC
16 42:38 Jerry Bromyard …a3crg
17 42:59 Jon Chapman Sotonia CC
18 = 43:02 Tim Mason-hambidge DHCyclesport
18 = 43:02 Tom Jojic Sarum Velo
20 43:05 Stephen Skinner Velo Club St Raphael
21 43:10 Rupert Silman Bournemouth Jubilee Whs
22 43:39 Mike Anderson Velo Club Venta
23 44:47 Robert Tutt Velo Club Venta
24 44:52 James Wells University of Bath Cycling Club
25 45:27 Andrew Mayfield Bournemouth Arrow CC
26 45:36 Jason Harrison Sotonia CC
27 45:47 Stephen Shepherd Sotonia CC
28 46:07 Richard Burch Sotonia CC
29 47:06 Julian Sheppard New Forest CC
30 50:49 William Simmons Christchurch Bicycle Club
31 52:54 Martin Balk 3C Cyclexperience
32 DNF Harry Parsons Sotonia CC
DNS Adrian Watkins Tornado Road Cycling Club
DNS Ben Butterworth Poole Whs
DNS Bob Richardson Bournemouth Jubilee Whs
DNS David Mitchell 3C Cyclexperience
DNS Ian Sherin 3C Cyclexperience
DNS Jamie Franklin Velo Club Venta
DNS John Pennington Team Athlete Lab CC
DNS John Phillips Sotonia CC
DNS John Way …a3crg
DNS Keith Loudon Portsmouth Triathletes
DNS Marcus Attridge Bike Jockey CC
DNS Matthew Whelan DHCyclesport
DNS Michael Banfield DHCyclesport
DNS Nicholas Hale Farnborough & Camberley CC
DNS Nicholas Ullett Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA
DNS Patrick Brennan …a3crg
DNS Phil Wilks Sotonia CC
DNS Rick Evans Racing Club Ravenna
DNS Robert Pretorius …a3crg
DNS Robert Gilmour Hounslow & District Whs
DNS Steve Bancroft Sotonia CC
DNS Steve Robertson Andover Wheelers
DNS Tony Hamilton Salisbury Road and Mountain CC

Road Bike: Women

Position Time Name Club
1 46:24 Chrissie Slot IRIS Race Team
2 47:01 Kym Harvey Fat Creations
DNS Lara Clarke Team Athlete Lab CC
DNS Lizzie Gerard Southdown Velo
DNS Emily Warner 3C Cyclexperience
DNS Angela Carpenter …a3crg

TT Bike: Men

Position Time Name Club
1 35:19 Ant Gritton Sotonia CC
2 35:33 Paul Lockyer New Forest CC
3 36:50 Julian Lockwood Primera-Teamjobs
4 37:00 Brendan Reese Army Cycling Union
5 37:08 Andy Smith Velo Club St Raphael
6 37:32 Peter Younghusband Petersfield Triathlon Club
7 37:58 Ray Claridge New Forest CC
8 38:16 Paul Morris Fareham Wheelers CC
9 38:47 David Dalton Fareham Wheelers CC
10 40:43 Michael Naulls Velo Club Venta
11 40:51 Darren Cole Bike Jockey CC
12 41:43 Tom Smith Velo Club Venta
13 44:08 Oliver Berney Royal Sutton CC
14 45:28 Neil Dyble Bournemouth Arrow CC
DNS Ian Hatch Sotonia CC
DNS Adam Graves Southampton Tri Club
DNS Lee Rutland Bike Jockey CC
DNS Damon Payne Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA
DNS Martin Beale Velo Club St Raphael
DNS David Triska Velo Club Godalming & Haslemere
DNS William Sawyer Andover Wheelers
DNS Andrew Rivett Velo Club St Raphael
DNS Shawn Gray Gillingham and District Wheelers / Wheels Cycles
DNS James Fox Velo Club Venta
DNS James Goward Farnborough & Camberley CC
DNS James Horton Velo Club St Raphael
DNS Lee Morgan Team Bottrill / Vanguard
DNS Gary Chambers NOPINZ

TT Bike: Women

Position Time Name Club
1 39:57 Faye Faber Bike Jockey CC
2 40:28 Hayley Simmonds Team WNT Pro Cycling
3 41:52 Kirsty Mcseveney Fareham Wheelers CC
4 43:38 Michelle Walter Bournemouth Arrow CC
5 46:16 Claire Newman Crabwood CC
6 47:08 Michelle Lock GS Stella
7 47:26 Debbie Hallett Bournemouth Arrow CC