A beautiful day and a fantastic turnout at RBS (Romsey Bus Station). Other clubs were well represented, including Braishfield, Nieuw Bos (new to me!), Southampton CTC, and eight of our Fareham friends (FWCC) were there to support us. The weather couldn’t have been better: dry, sunny and not too cold for the time of year.

Although the times were (as usual) on the fast side, with over half in the “Gold” category (16 mph or better), the average speed of participants ranged between 13 and 18 mph, and most enjoyed the company of others riding at a pace similar to theirs. (Domestique-of-the-day awared shared between Paul Whitaker and Leon Kuzmicz!)

Thanks to Café Fresh for courteous catering, and serving as headquarters.



GOLD (16+ mph)

Richard Burch
Joffrey Carlier
Gregson Corbin
Simon Greenway
Jon Legg
Nick Malbon
Alistair McNiece (Nieuw Bos)
Stuart Rann (FWCC)
Chris Rastray (guest)
Steve Reed
Bradley Robinson
Lee Shirley
Nigel Sign (FWCC)
Rich Stephens
Don Stubbington
Paul Witcombe (Braishfield)
Colin Yeates


SILVER (14–16 mph)

David Barnes (FWCC)
Nigel Hughes (FWCC)
Steve Orriss (FWCC)
Wayne Prevett
Chriss Saunders (Southampton CTC)
Bruce Tandy (FWCC)
Jane Tandy (FWCC)


BRONZE (12–14 mph)

Serena Baldwin
Leon Kuzmicz
Paul Whitaker